Spanier Welding

Minnesota Ag News Headlines
USDA Designates Primary Natural Disaster Areas
Minnesota Ag Connection - 09/15/2021

A Secretarial natural disaster designation allows the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Farm Service Agency (FSA) to extend much-needed emergency credit to Minnesota and adjacent area producers recovering from natural disasters through emergency loans. Emergency loans can be used to meet various recovery needs including the replacement of essential items such as equipment or livestock, reorganization of a farming operation or the refinance of certain debts. FSA will review the loans based on the extent of losses, security available and repayment ability.

Impacted by drought in Minnesota are the primary counties of Big Stone, Brown, Carlton, Murray, Nicollet, Sibley and Swift.

Contiguous Minnesota counties also eligible are Aitkin, Lac Qui Parle, Pipestone, St. Louis, Blue Earth, Le Sueur, Pope, Scott, Carver, Lyon, Redwood, Stevens, Chippewa, McLeod, Renville, Traverse, Cottonwood, Nobles, Rock, Watonwan, Kandiyohi and Pine.

Contiguous South Dakota counties also eligible are Grant and Roberts, while Wisconsin includes the contiguous county of Douglas.

The application deadline for assistance is April 27, 2022.

On, the Disaster Assistance Discovery Tool, Disaster Assistance-at-a-Glance fact sheet, and Farm Loan Discovery Tool can help you determine program or loan options. To file a Notice of Loss or to ask questions about available programs, contact your local USDA Service Center.

Other Minnesota Headlines
Sturdy-Built Mfg.
KNT Fabrication
Copyright © 2021 - All Rights Reserved.