JM Innovations

Minnesota Ag News Headlines
Co-op Network Announces Results of Board Election
Minnesota Ag Connection - 02/01/2023

Cooperative Network announces results of its Board of Directors election, held during the organization's recent Annual Meeting.

Three of nine board seats were up for election. Newly elected were Michelle Gubser and Amanda Hoefling, and re-elected was Christa Hoffman. During the reorganization meeting, Sadie Frericks was elected chair, and Hoffman and Marie Barrie were elected vice chair and secretary/treasurer, respectively.

"I am confident Cooperative Network will be well served by the new board of directors, who represent our diverse cooperative members across Minnesota and Wisconsin," said Cooperative Network President and CEO, Dan Smith. "I look forward to working with the board to provide world-class government affairs, cooperative advocacy and professional development programs to our members."

Board members, who serve three-year terms, help guide the future activities of the organization as representatives of cooperative members throughout Minnesota and Wisconsin.

The nine-member board consists of:

- Sadie Frericks, chair, representing Land O'Lakes, Inc.

- Christa Hoffman, vice-chair, representing Genex

- Marie Barry, secretary/treasurer, representing Rural Wisconsin Health Cooperative

- Roger Hildebrandt, representing Foremost Farms USA

- Audrey Hjelle, representing Great River Energy

- Amber Horn-Leiterman, representing Land O'Lakes

- Jeff Lyon, representing FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative

- Michelle Gubser, representing ProVision Partners

- Amanda Hoefling, representing Dairyland Power Cooperative

Other Minnesota Headlines
Sturdy-Built Fabrication
Copyright © 2024 - All Rights Reserved.