Hobert Sales

Minnesota Ag News Headlines
2024 Sesquicentennial Farm Recipients Announced
Minnesota Ag Connection - 04/01/2024

The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) is pleased to recognize 44 recipients of the Sesquicentennial Farm award for 2024.

Since the program began in 2008, 559 families have received the honor.

To qualify, a family farm must be in continuous family ownership for at least 150 years, be 50 acres or larger, and currently be involved in agricultural production.

A commemorative certificate signed by Governor Tim Walz, Minnesota Department of Agriculture Commissioner Thom Petersen and MFBF President Dan Glessing will be awarded to qualifying families, along with an outdoor sign signifying Sesquicentennial Farm recognition.

Becker -Audubon – Oliane Sharp Anderson, Paul Anderson, James Sharp, 1871

Chippewa -Montevideo – Elling Jorgenson Farm, 1869

Chisago -Harris – Lowell & Lori Colliander, 1870

Dakota -Rosemount – Fahey Farms, 1874

Dodge -Hayfield – Terry Gulbransen, 1857

Click here to read more fbmn.org

Other Minnesota Headlines
Freudenthal Manufacturing
Copyright © 2024 - Farms.com. All Rights Reserved.