Spanier Welding

Minnesota Ag News Headlines
MFBF Holds 103rd Annual Meeting
Minnesota Ag Connection - 11/23/2021

The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) held its 103rd annual meeting in Bloomington.

Highlighting the event was the election of a new president and vice president by the county voting delegates. Dan Glessing of Wright County was elected as the organization's 14th president, while Carolyn Olson of Lyon County was elected as vice president.

Several competitions were held, including the Excellence in Agriculture Competition, Young Farmers & Ranchers Discussion Meet and Collegiate Discussion Meet.

Six students were the recipients of scholarships through the Minnesota Farm Bureau Foundation.

Congressman Collin Peterson and Representative Jeanne Poppe received the Distinguished Service to Agriculture award, two couples were recipients of Honorary Life Membership, while Jeffrey Lindeman of Chicago County was named the FFA Advisor of the Year, Diane DeWitte of Le Sueur and Sibley counties was named the Extension Faculty & Staff of the Year and Keith Olander of Cass County was recognized as the Post-Secondary Agriculture Educator of the Year.

Twenty-one counties received the Premier County Farm Bureau Award.

Producers Club members, in addition to Farm Bureau Financial Services Membership Recruiters and Agency awards were also recognized.

Other Minnesota Headlines
Cloverdale TMR Mixers
Sheah Auguers/SD Ellenbecker
Copyright © 2021 - All Rights Reserved.